JMHCC annual meeting Dec. 1

The annual meeting of Jacobson Memorial Hospital Care Center (JMHCC) will be held on Wednesday, Dec. 1, at the Grant County fair building in Carson.

A meal will be served at 5:30 p.m. MT, with the meeting to begin at 6 p.m. MT.

In addition to the regular business meeting, the agenda will include special recognition of board members, employees and volunteers for their dedication and service to JMHCC.

During this year's annual meeting, members will elect three directors and learn more about the positive happenings at JMHCC through a report by JMHCC CEO Theo Stoller.

Members will elect directors to fill three positions, now held by Leslie Niederman, Patrick Diehl and Dennis Sabin. All are seeking reelection to the board.

Leslie has served on the JMHCC board of directors since 2012. She has served as board chair for eight years. She is also a member of the New Leipzig/Elgin ambulance squad. Leslie is married to Wes and the two have three children, Myra, Matt and Keri. Leslie resides in Elgin. She and Wes farm and ranch about 20 miles south of Heil, along with their son, Matt, and his wife, Arika. Leslie has resided in the community for 39 years. She looks forward to serving JMHCC and the surrounding communities for another term.

Dennis has served one term on the JMHCC board. He is married to Karen and they have four children, Sara and Josh Simmers, Stacy and Matt Swenson, Stephanie and Wes Messer, and Walker and Ashley Sabin, and 14 grandchildren. Dennis farms and ranches 20 miles south of Leith with his brother, Larry, and son, Walker. He looks forward to serving another term with JMHCC.

Patrick is a fourth-generation Grant County resident and is the current Grant County emergency manager and 911 coordinator. He and his wife, Betsy, live in Carson and have two adult daughters, Hannah and Sarah. Patrick is an active member of Bethel Orthodox Presbyterian Church and serves as an elder. He is also a history buff and is active with the Grant County Historical Society.

Others serving on the board are: Joel Klein, Elgin, vice chairperson; Julie Armijo, Carson, secretary; Ann Hertz, Carson; Marcy Haase, New Leipzig; Ron Bartz, Elgin; and JoAnn Schatz, Elgin.

Both members and non-members are invited and encouraged to attend the annual meeting. Anyone who is at least 18 years old may become a shareholder of JMHCC by making a cash contribution of \$10 or more to JMHCC or to the Jacobson Memorial Hospital Foundation. Those who have become shareholders no less than 30 days prior to the annual meeting may vote on matters presented during the annual meeting.